The Corner House dates back to the 1830’s and has been a hostelry, wheelwrights and blacksmiths. For many years known as the Scarisbrick Arms, it changed its name to The Mulberry Tree in 2000. The present owner-managers, Ross Lawson and Helen Hunter, decided on the name “Corner House” after giving the interior of this historic building a much needed facelift in June 2012.
Ross and Helen have an excellent reputation of their own in this part of West Lancashire, and brought their own creativity, experience and individual skills to the venue. But first and foremost is their passion for good food and friendly service. All dishes are freshly prepared by Head Chef Ross and his talented kitchen team, who only use the finest ingredients from the best local suppliers. As only the best produce of the season is used, menus change frequently to reflect the availability of fresh ingredients at their best. You will also be assured of a warm and friendly welcome from Manager Helen and her attentive Corner House staff!